Board and Staff

Board of Directors

  • Mark Hamilton: President
  • Chris Kane: Vice President
  • Chris Kane: Secretary
  • Doug Thomas: Treasurer
  • Allison Armour: Member
  • Michele Britton: Member
  • Marcy Burton: Member
  • Wade Cowper: Member
  • Tino DeGuevara: Member
  • Laurie Leis: Member
  • Linda Lorenzen Hughes: Member
  • Debbie Molnar: Member
  • Greg Sharp: Member

Advisory Council

  • Dennis H. Baker, MD
  • Harvey Bottlesen
  • Carol Carpenter
  • Carol DeTrana
  • Fr. Jon-Stephen Hedges
  • Michael Kearney, MD
  • Nancy Lynn
  • Rob Pearson
  • Lisa Murphy Rivas
  • Helene Schneider

Executive Director

     Kate Grove

House Manager

     Paloma Espino


  • Gabby Abundes
  • Astrid Alvarado
  • Claudia Briseno
  • Juan Cambron
  • Sandra Carbajal
  • Africa Espino
  • Shalimar Espino
  • Amor Galvan
  • Nelly Gonzalez
  • Carlos Lemus
  • Roberto Martinez
  • Roberto Martines, Jr.
  • Rosalinda Palacios
  • Irving Roca
  • Adriana Sarabia

Mailing List



By Sarah House on May 07, 2016 at 07:24 PM in Resident Stories

Alison moved into Sarah House looking for safety. A transsexual person, HIV+, she had struggled for years to come to terms with her complicated biology.



By Sarah House on May 06, 2016 at 07:25 PM in Resident Stories

In 1997, Brad’s family moved him to Sarah House in order that we might care for him in the last months before his death. Thankfully, that was not to be.



By Sarah House on May 06, 2016 at 07:24 PM in Resident Stories

For eight years, Chuck was an estate manager for a large piece of property on Montecito. When he became too weak to carry on, he moved into Sarah House for hospice care.



California Hospice And Palliative Care Association presented Sarah House with the 2010 Outstanding Program Award. In a press release, CHAPCA described Sarah House as, “A place of sanctuary and warmth for residents, their families and their staff."